Return to Recognition Home

Exceptional science, mathematics and engineering mentors announced

The White House Office of Science and Technology Policy (OSTP), with the National Science Foundation (NSF), has named 12 individuals and 3 organizations as recipients of the Presidential Awards for Excellence in Science, Mathematics and Engineering Mentoring (PAESMEM). PAESMEM recognizes outstanding efforts of mentors in encouraging the next generation of innovators and developing a science and engineering workforce that reflects the diverse talent of America.

Individual Awardees

Ansley Allyn Abraham Portrait Photo
Ansley Allyn Abraham
Southern Regional Education Board
Atlanta, GA
Carri J. LeRoy Portrait Photo
Carri J. LeRoy
The Evergreen State College
Olympia, WA
Cheryl L. Knobloch Portrait Photo
Cheryl L. Knobloch
Pennsylvania State University
University Park, PA
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz Portrait Photo
Enrico Ramirez-Ruiz
University of California, Santa Cruz
Santa Cruz, CA
Joyce Yen Portrait Photo
Joyce Yen
University of Washington
Seattle, WA
Junior Felix Bernadin Portrait Photo
Junior Felix Bernadin
The Ron Clark Academy
Atlanta, GA
Karen Burg Portrait Photo
Karen Burg
University of Georgia
Athens, GA
Margaret Rhule Baguio Portrait Photo
Margaret Rhule Baguio
University of Texas Center for Space Research
Austin, TX
Minerva Cordero Portrait Photo
Minerva Cordero
University of Texas at Arlington
Arlington, TX
Mohammed A. Qazi Portrait Photo
Mohammed A. Qazi
Tuskegee University
Tuskegee, AL
Mohsen Mosleh Portrait Photo
Mohsen Mosleh
Howard University
Washington, DC
Winny Dong Portrait Photo
Winny Dong
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
Pomona, CA

Organizational Awardees

Awardee Organization badge
California Academy of Sciences
San Francisco, CA